My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
23 total reviews
“Shar has been extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She's very knowledgeable about the market and we appreciated that she helped us navigate through a difficult buyers market with integrity and honesty - putting our interests first. We look forward to working with her again! Thanks! Sarah and Jason ”

Reviews for: Shar Borg

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/28/2017 - Alexander B
Bought a home in 2017 in West Allis, WI 53214-2135

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2017 - Phil S
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53211-3336

“Chris was phenomenal to work with. We lucked into meeting him and having him as our agent, and we couldn't have been happier about it. He was extremely helpful and responsive--particularly given that we were first time buyers and had a LOT of questions. He got us our dream house, he got us everything we asked for in our negotiations, and he was pleasant and on the ball at all times. This was an overwhelming process in many ways so I hope to never do it again (and our house is amazing), but if we move in the future, we'll be hunting Chris down to work with again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2017 - Karen Z
Sold a home in 2017 in Brown Deer, WI 53223-2847

“Shar was a joy to work with and met my expectations.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

12/13/2016 - Josiah Y
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53210-2803

“Shar definitely worked hard to learn and achieve our objectives. We are grateful for her help in helping us figure out what we really wanted and helping us find the house we were really looking for. When the seller was unable to close due to some financial details, she convinced the seller to let us live rent-free in the home we have now purchased for what ended up being six months. This took what looked like an impossible situation and made it possible for us. It was difficult for both us and our lending agent to get in touch with Shar. Part-way through, we got the impression her assistant Melanie was working more hours and this helped us greatly in the later part of the process -- it was much easier to get in touch with them. Shar's other assistant Marty was great: She took us on a few house visits and was calm, friendly, and proactive during some tense moments with the seller.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2016 - Tim R
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53210-2923

“Shar is simply one of the best human beings we have met in our lives!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2016 - Jason B
Bought a home in 2016 in Shorewood, WI 53211-1546

“Shar has been extremely helpful throughout the entire process. She's very knowledgeable about the market and we appreciated that she helped us navigate through a difficult buyers market with integrity and honesty - putting our interests first. We look forward to working with her again! Thanks! Sarah and Jason ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2016 - Michael E
Bought a home in 2016 in Summit, WI 53066

“shar is awesome and we will use her services on buying side as well as selling side for any future transactions!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2016 - Andy M
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53211-4420

“Very patient as we worked on a very fast schedule to purchase the home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/14/2016 - Kelly L
Bought a home in 2016 in Wauwatosa, WI 53222-2324

“I really appreciate the help. Shar did a fantastic job and made the house hunt easy and fun.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/08/2016 - Ruth M
Bought a home in 2016 in Elm Grove, WI 53122-2408

“Shar was fantastic and will definitely use her for all future real estate needs while in MKE. Thank you!”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

02/24/2016 - Ross P
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53210-2943

“We appreciated Shar's help and patience through a long process of buying our home. She advocated well for us. My only frustration was that her communication was at times inconsistent. Still, I would recommend her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/12/2016 - David G
Sold a home in 2015 in Fox Point, WI 53217-2930

“Shar Borg is an amazing real estate agent but an even more amazing person.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2015 - Adam L
Bought a home in 2015 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-1609

“We met Shar when she was hosting an open house and she impressed us with her blatant, nonchalant competence. In a few conversations she helped us articulate what we wanted in a home, and she was able to tell us where and how to get it. Her expertise and patience put as at ease with the process, and her honesty about keeping our expectations realistic made her easy to trust. She fought for us throughout the process, and proved that she can put an accurate price on everything. She's in high demand, which can make her hard to reach, but she always got back to us and never made us wait when we needed information. She's in high demand for good reason. Thanks Shar!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2015 - Alexandre S
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53212-3475

“This was my first home purchase and I entered it blindly. I unexpectedly found Shar Borg and her team on Zillow when I found a condo that seemed worth looking into. Shar was quick to respond and set up a showing of the condo I found plus a few more in the area that fit my criteria. Upon meeting Shar, she was friendly and well versed in the Milwaukee real estate game. I found to appreciate her knowledge and opinion. After the first meeting though, I got cold feet and put off home buying for a bit. When I reached out to Shar Borg a few weeks later, she again was quick to respond and set up some showings. I had found a condo I was certain I wanted. It was listed on a Sunday night and Shar was able to get me in for a showing on Monday. She worked diligently to reach the selling agent and made it happen quickly. With Shar’s knowledge we came up with an offer and put it in quickly. Unbeknownst to either of us, we were about to enter into a long and complicated sale. Over the next two months Shar and her team worked closely with me to tackle the various compilations that arose. When the closing date came and the sellers had a medical emergency preventing closing from happening, it was Shar and her team that came up with a solution quickly to allow me to gain access to the unit. Luckily, a few days later we were able to close on the unit. I cannot thank Shar Borg and her team (especially Jennifer) enough for helping me purchase my condo, offering knowledgeable advice throughout the way, and putting up with my intense personality. At times I felt Shar and her team was slow to respond to me but after brining my concern forward they addressed it. If you’re looking for a very knowledgeable real estate team in the downtown Milwaukee area, I highly recommend Shar Borg and team.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2015 - Alexandre S
Bought a home in 2015 in Milwaukee, WI 53212-3475

“This was my first home purchase and I entered it blindly. I unexpectedly found Shar Borg and her team on Zillow when I found a condo that seemed worth looking into. Shar was quick to respond and set up a showing of the condo I found plus a few more in the area that fit my criteria. Upon meeting Shar, she was friendly and well versed in the Milwaukee real estate game. I found to appreciate her knowledge and opinion. After the first meeting though, I got cold feet and put off home buying for a bit. When I reached out to Shar Borg a few weeks later, she again was quick to respond and set up some showings. I had found a condo I was certain I wanted. It was listed on a Sunday night and Shar was able to get me in for a showing on Monday. She worked diligently to reach the selling agent and made it happen quickly. With Shar’s knowledge we came up with an offer and put it in quickly. Unbeknownst to either of us, we were about to enter into a long and complicated sale. Over the next two months Shar and her team worked closely with me to tackle the various compilations that arose. When the closing date came and the sellers had a medical emergency preventing closing from happening, it was Shar and her team that came up with a solution quickly to allow me to gain access to the unit. Luckily, a few days later we were able to close on the unit. I cannot thank Shar Borg and her team (especially Jennifer) enough for helping me purchase my condo, offering knowledgeable advice throughout the way, and putting up with my intense personality. At times I felt Shar and her team was slow to respond to me but after bringing my concern forward they addressed it. If you’re looking for a very knowledgeable real estate team in the downtown Milwaukee area, I highly recommend Shar Borg and team.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2014 - Anthony P
Bought a home in 2014 in Greenfield, WI 53220-4326

“Shar had insightful information about each property we saw which helped us quickly decide on a home. We couldn't be happier with the home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2014 - Elizabeth M
Bought a home in 2014 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-1316

“First, this was the most peculiar way to find a relator that we've experienced and we were SO glad it worked out for us in the end. From day 1, we had such amazing chemistry and I knew Shar would find our house perfect for our family. Finding exactly what both my husband and I would want in a house was gonna be hard to find. BUT SHE DID IT...twice in fact. I was extremely disappointed that our 1st contract fell thru but Shar assured us that wasn't meant to be and we would find our perfect house. Sure enough 1.5 long wks later, we did!! With having a 2.5 yr old and 2 mo. old daughters, it was a challenge to coordinate and go to showings BUT if you have young children, SHAR is your woman!! Being so flexible and accommodating, it was a breeze to see all the houses. Professionalism, discernment, wisdom in knowing the market & area, care & attention, and being so personable, it made buying a house not only easy but enjoyable when interacting with Shar. My only disappointment is the fact it took so quickly and now we can't see her anymore ha ha!! We've told all our friends to use her and hope you will do the same!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/28/2014 - Allan S
Bought a home in 2014 in Fox Point, WI 53217-2856

“Shar is a great agent! She was able to vigorously advocate for me during the purchase, and she used her skills and knowledge to help me with this purchase.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/11/2014 - Farheen H
Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukee, WI 53218-3837

“She was excellent. She did a great job listening to our needs and finding the best house. WE LOVE IT!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2013 - Andrew and Erin C
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53208-1714

“Shar was a real advocate for us, not just trying to get us what we want, but working toward our good even when we didn't know what was best. She helped educate us and made us better consumers through our first home buying experience. We will definitely recommend her to friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2013 - Ryan and Sarah M
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53210-1201

“Shar came highly recommended from a friend of ours and we couldn't be happier that we took their advice! It was so reassuring to work with an agent we knew we could trust. She listened to our needs, wants and desires and found our "dream home!" She encouraged us when we got frustrated with the search and her experience and knowledge gave us the confidence to hold out for the best fit for our family. Thanks to the entire team that worked with us, we closed in record time on a short sale and are so thankful for our new home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/18/2013 - Kurt & Kara V
Bought a home in 2013 in Milwaukee, WI 53210-2404

“Shar and her team have been wonderful through our buying and selling process. Thank you for everything!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2012 - Catherine & Chris T
Sold a home in 2012 in Wauwatosa, WI 53222-2306

“Loved Shar. She saved our deals and worked well under pressure. She really came through when we needed her and did not let us overpay. She was honest and displayed integrity and in-depth knowledge of the market.”

Show all testimonials